Who is ZZap?

Greg Zwicker

image13

 Dartmouth guy, Co-founder of ZZap. Inspired to make cities and communities better through land development, design and relationship building. 

email: greg@zzap.ca

Joe Zareski

image14

Another Dartmouth guy, Co-founder of ZZap. Fixated on placemaking design through authentic and meaningful engagement.

email: joe@zzap.ca

Connor Wallace

image15

ZZap is happy to have Connor Wallace, MCIP LPP, Urban Planner, join us. Connor has 4 years of experience in development and urban planning.

email: connor@zzap.ca

Chris Macdonald

image16

ZZap welcomes NSCC graduate, Chris Macdonald to the team after returning home to NS after experience as an AET in Alberta.

email: chris@zzap.ca


Chris Markides

image17

ZZap is excited to welcome Chris Markides! Chris is a trained Urban Planner focusing on accessibility planning. He also brings extensive Place Management experience to the team. 

email: chris.markides@zzap.ca

Rajesh Barua

image18

We are happy to have Rajesh Barua, B.Arch join ZZap as our Senior Architectural Technologist.  Raj and his family recently moved to Halifax from Bangladesh.

email: raj@zzap.ca

Ken Watters

image19

Senior Planning Technician, Ken Watters grew up and has worked in the Halifax area for over 30 years with knowledge and experience on projects across the Maritime Provinces and Canada.

email: ken@zzap.ca

Justine Bowles

image20

Intern Architect and Project Leader, Justine Bowles hails from Antigonish, NS and is passionate about place making through the integrated design approach.

email: justine@zzap.ca

Natalia Chudaeva

image21

Intern Architect, Natalia Chudaeva, originally from Vladivostok, Russia, is a talented designer with over 10 years experience. She strives for unique design solutions that are embraced by the communities in which they are located.

email: natalia@zzap.ca

Robert Smith

image22

Senior Architectural Technician and CSC Member, Robert Smith, is our lead Architectural Technologist and Sr. Construction Contract Administrator with over 20 years experience in the UK and Canada.

email: Robert@zzap.ca

Loren Harding

image23

Architectural Technician, Loren Harding, CSC Member, is one of our enthusiastic technical support staff who helps our projects through detailed documentation and design.

email: loren@zzap.ca

Ellen MacLean

image24

Architectural Technician, Ellen MacLean, CSC Member,  supports our design team through her use of a mix of visualization technologies to help our projects come alive.

email: ellen@zzap.ca

Gamal Bawazir

Gamal Bawazir

Intern Architect, Gamal Bawazir is one of our 20+ year , internationally experienced Project Leaders who is involved in all aspects of project delivery; from the preparation of contract documents to Contract Administration and site review.

email: gamal@zzap.ca

Stay tuned...

image25

More "ZZap-ers" to come

image26